Monday, July 11, 2005

Co-op bans non vegan E Number

Great news and another reason to shop at Coop. Still not perfect but doing much more than many other supermarkets to make a difference. They also are the only supermarket to label their wine to show whether it is vegan or not.

Health, Healthy Eating and Nutrition News: "The following colours, all of which should be avoided according to the HACSG, have been removed from Co-op brand products:

E120 Cochineal, Carmines and Carminic Acid "

No comments: