BBC NEWS | Business | Mars starts using animal products in Mars bars
Some of the UK's best-selling chocolate bars, such as Mars bars and Twix, will no longer be suitable for vegetarians.
Also affecting brands such as Snickers and Maltesers, owner Masterfoods said it had started to use animal product rennet to make its chocolate products.
See Hemp Chocolate for sustainably made, ethical, healthy, sugar free chocolate.
See also Mc Mars Bar - Glasgow Vegetarian Restaurant launches Vegan Mars Bar Dessert - Mono / Stereo / The 78
See also Daily Mail - This is London - Food Production Daily - The Guardian